About Us

Gazi University Hospital International Health Office

Contact Info

Emniyet, Mevlana Blv. No:29, 06560 Yenimahalle/Ankara, Turkey



about departments


Our Department was established in 1979 by Dr.Mehmet Yardımcı and Dr. İbrahim Bozkırlı, and started to serve at the Emergency and Traffic Hospital named after Dr. Muhittin Ülker.

With the establishment of Gazi University in 1982 and Gazi University Faculty of Medicine it became the Department of Urology.

Our Department was moved to Gazi Hospital Beşevler Campus in 1986, the first of many applications in the field of urology were experienced here. In 1985 bladder tumor, transurethral treatment of benign prostatic hyperplasia, internal ureterotomy and ureterorenoscopic (closed method) operations of ureteral stones were started. Ureterorenoscopic treatment was applied in our clinic for the first time in our country. Our ESWL (Stone crushing) center, which was put into service in 1990, became the first official institution in Ankara and the second in Turkey to serve in this field, and contributed to the recognition of our Department in our country and in the world.

Our Department has been serving with 14 faculty members since 1994, in the clinic with a capacity of 31 beds, on the 12th floor, D Block of our hospital, diagnosis and treatment of all urological diseases are carried out.



Study Subjects of our Department;

  • Endourology (operations performed with closed method)
  • Laser Prostate Surgery
  • Ultrasonic Stone Surgery
  • Pneumatic Stone Surgery
  • Cryoablation (cryoprelation of prostate or kidney tumors by closed method)
  • Urooncology (urological cancers)
  • Andrology (no children and male sexual dysfunctions)
  • Pediatric Urology
  • Urinary System Stone Disease
  • Female Urology
  • Neurourology (nerve urological diseases)
  • Laparoscopic Surgeries
  • Robotic Surgery
  • General Urology Surgeries



Our Doctors

  • Prof. Dr. Rafet Turgut Alkibay
  • Prof. Dr. Ahmet Bora Küpeli
  • Prof. Dr. Ali Ünsal
  • Prof. Dr. Ali Atan
  • Prof. Dr. Fazlı Polat
  • Prof. Dr. İlker Şen
  • Prof. Dr. Lütfi Tunç
  • Prof. Dr. Metin Onaran
  • Prof. Dr. Mustafa Özgür Tan
  • Prof. Dr. Özdemir Serhat Gürocak
  • Prof. Dr. Tevfik Sinan Sözen
  • Assoc. Dr. Süleyman Yeşil
  • Dr. Lect. Ender Cem Bulut
  • Dr. Lect. Serhat Çetin